Posted by: nakamura2828 | April 6, 2009

Day #48: OJ & Beans

pizzabeansSo today was a pretty average day.  Having learned from the massive servings of peas the other day, I decided to split a can of green beans four ways instead of the stated 3.5 servings per can.  I have a bunch of mini Tupperware containers that were the perfect size for one of these quarter cans.  This way I’ll have sides for the next three days as well.

I’ve also noticed something today with my morning OJ.  It turns out I can’t drink it fast enough anymore such that it doesn’t spoil by the time I’m done with it.  I make it from concentrate, so tonight I decided I’d try making only a half a can (1 liter) instead of two.  That way I can finish it in four days instead of eight.  I could probably also stand to drink about half of what I do, (4 oz instead of 8), but that would mean I’d drink it even slower.  Of course at 120 calories a cup, it’s one of the calorie densest things I regularly consume anymore.


Day 48:
Weight: 155.6 lbs
Fat: 25.5%
BMI: 25.89

  • Breakfast: Cereal (130 calories) with 1% milk (50 calories), and a cup of OJ (120 calories). Altogether: 300 calories
  • Lunch: A turkey, cheese, lettuce, & mustard sandwich (265 calories)
  • Dinner: A slice of cheese pizza (230 calories), a quarter can of green beans (18 calories), and a salad (70 calories). Altogether 318 calories

The total for the day was 883 calories.

Leave a Reply

Categories

