Posted by: nakamura2828 | April 5, 2009

Day #47: Omelettes

omeletteToday was fairly normal, but I decided to try something new for dinner.  I missed breakfast, so I figured I would experiment and have something somewhat larger than normal.  So in addition to some of my now standard sides  like yogurt, cottage cheese (finally finished it up), and apple sauce, I decided to make an omelette.  Man was it tasty, probably the best I’ve made.

Two eggs, turkey, cheese, onions, mushrooms and carrots, all for only 320 calories, which is pretty standard for my main entree.  I used margarine with the toppings so I could easily cut out 20 calories if I needed to.  I tried a different technique this time than I usually do, and this is the first time I’ve tried putting carrots into one.  Perhaps that was what made it so good.


Day 47:
Weight: 156.2 lbs
Fat: 25.7%
BMI: 25.99

  • Breakfast: Missed it!
  • Lunch: A toasted turkey, cheese, lettuce, & mustard sandwich (265 calories)
  • Dinner: An omelette (320 calories), a half serving of cottage cheese (45 calories), a serving of apple sauce (100 calories), and a cup of yogurt (90 calories). Altogether 555 calories.

Total for the day: 820 calories.

Leave a Reply

Categories

